Have you ever had one of those days when you just feel restless? When those day to day task start to seem mundane? You start to wonder if all the little things you are doing even matter?

I know for me as a stay at home mom and wife, some days I feel like all those little everyday tasks are meaningless and that I don’t have a greater purpose. For me those things tend to be cleaning the house and making dinner, every single day, the same thing, over and over again…  And I wonder, am I really doing anything for God right now? But, then I realize, the truth is, yes, I am. God has called me to be a wife and a mom. When I am cleaning, cooking and taking care of my family and house in other ways, I am serving my husband and my children and in doing that, I am serving God. This doesn’t mean that I shouldn’t dream and continue reaching for the other plans He has for me, but it does mean that those things are part of His plan for me and they are important.

image

Philippians 2:14-16. I was having one of those days when I heard this verse on the radio. Since then this has become one of my favorite verses. It helps me to remember that the little things are important and that I should do them faithfully and with love and graciousness.

For you, those little things could be the same as mine, or they could be different. Either way, remember that those things are important! In all you do, do it with a smile, do it with a purpose and do it with God.

Goodnight and God Bless You,
Deana

