I’m not one for politics or drama charged blog post, but after constantly hearing about the religious objections law in Indiana and listening to people’s opinions, I decided to post my opinion on the matter.

I’ll make this short and sweet, touching on just two points.

Let me start by saying, I’m a Christian woman, I’m not homophobic, I’m not racist and I’m not a feminist. I don’t follow politics and I don’t identify with any political party. I love everyone, I don’t care who you are, what you look like, who you love or who you worship.

Without further ado.

One. On gay rights, womens rights, etc… I know I’m being naive and this just isn’t how things work, but why can’t we just all have the same rights? Everyone can get married, everyone gets paid on qualifications, nobody gets racially profiled. Human rights. Ya know, since we’re all  the same! This would have to work both ways though, if we all have the same rights, then there’s also no need for “special” treatment. No affirmative action, no gay rights parades, no feminism, no specific racial or gender specific history months. No scholarships based on your race, gender or sexual orientation. Just plain and simple, human rights, you know that thing about how we are all created equal. Naive right? I know it’s not this simple, but am I the only person who thinks this?

Second point, about the religious objections law… Which I guess after re-reading this and reading my comments really isn’t about the law (you can read my view on the law in the comments) but about Christianity. Aren’t we, as Christians, supposed to love our neighbors as ourselves? We are called to love and accept, not judge.

And now these three things remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

1 Corinthians 13:13

