I’ve decided to try and be healthier, which is been following my journey for long, you know is hard for me. I hate dieting and I love food. So, I’m.not going to diet exactly, I’m just going to eat a little better, sometimes, and actually use that gym membership I have.

I love smoothies and as a plus, given the right ingredients, they can be healthy. Unfortunately, they can also be time consuming. So, I decided to make freezer smoother bags so I can just toss one in the blender with some water and a spoonful of coconut oil in the morning and bang, 2 minute smoothie. Yes, I’m aware that I didn’t invent this idea and there’s nothing I did that somebody else hasn’t already posted online, but it’s part of my journey to a more healthy me and I plan on sharing that journey with all of you.

So first I chopped up my fruits and veggies. I used, cucumbers, apples, oranges, strawberries, bananas and avocados.

image

Then I threw a handful of greens in each freezer bag, I use pre-mixed power greens that includes, spinach, kale and chard. I added some fruit to the bags and I was done. Took ally 15 minutes.

image

Best part, the seven bags fit perfectly in my freezer for a week’s worth of smoothies.

image

Took one out this morning, blended it with water, yogurt, coconut oil and done what grass.

image

