I’ve been trying to get motivated to workout. I love myself fat or skinny, but I’d like to be healthier and more fit. I have a toddler who’s getting more and more active and a very athletic daughter and I want to be able to keep up with them without getting worn out.

*this post includes links & pictures that may be inappropriate for those under 18 or anyone at work…please consider this before clicking and links out scanning further down.

I go to the gym on and off, but as I said in this post, I have no idea what I’m doing. My husband told me I should look up without videos online so I could learn some routines. He also mentioned motivational videos. Now, I’d seen the motivational videos he watches and they make sense, background motivational talk, weight lifting goals being met, bodybuilders that are clothed… So, we looked up Female Fitness Motivation and we were shocked. As a man he found it distasteful and as a woman, I’m not going to judge, girl you do you, but how is this supposed to motivate me to workout?

image

Half naked women, sometimes working out, sometimes getting (even more) undressed and t&a, t&a, t&a. Did I mention all the boob and bootie shots? Seriously, women (and men too) check out this video and tell me what you think? Maybe I’m wrong, maybe women find this motivating? I mean to each their own, if this works for you, there’s more like it, but, I just don’t get it.

