Think there’s a lot of us who could use this reminder!

Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

I’m just going to come out and say it, we are disengaged from our children. You know why our kids have so many behavioral “flaws”? Why they are late, moody, whiny, forgetful, and act way better for grandma? It’s because we always have these damn phones in front of our faces! Admit it! You have your phone in your hand, a screen in front of your face, or are busy doing something 95% of the day. Don’t feel bad about it, because I admit it. I’m on my phone doing something or other pretty much ALL day. And it’s distracting my whole self away from my kids, the ones I say are my whole life. And while we’re at it, it’s distracting my whole self away from my husband, the one I claim is my best friend.

This afternoon, I put my phone down. I paid attention to my kids…

View original post 573 more words

