Every Saturday I’ll be featuring a different blogger on my page. After you read all about this weeks blogger and check out his page, make sure you read blow and find out how you can be a featured blogger of the week.

image

This weeks featured blogger is Vic from Just Plain Ol’ Vic. Vic is a great blogger and he writes beautifully. I’ve thought about what I’d say about Vic on this post, but, I just can’t do him justice, so I’m just going to post his amazing bio here for you to read…

Thanks for taking a look at my blog. I am Just Plain Ol’ Vic, however Vic will do just fine. I originally started this blog as a form of writing therapy. I am happily married, with kids but my wife suffers from bi-polar disorder, clinical depression, has an eating disorder and is a recovering alcoholic. Needless to say it is quite a bit for one individual to handle, thus my blog. I started this blog to connect with others that suffer from mental health issues and/or have loved ones that have mental health challenges. This is a way for me to connect, discuss and educate myself about my wife’s condition and perhaps in turn, allow me to be a better spouse. Perhaps too, in hearing my story, others will know that they are not alone and there is help, empathy and resources out there. My blog has since developed beyond just talking about mental health (although that is still a priority). I pretty much discuss what is on my mind or happening in my life. I am not afraid to spout verbal diarrhea, give unsubstantiated opinions and generally exercise my 1st Amendment rights. Along the way I hope to provoke some thoughts, get you interactive with my blog…perhaps even make you crack a smile and belly-laugh every now and then. So if by now you are still interested and willingly join me on my journey, thanks for coming along and don’t forget to buckle up!

If that didn’t convince you to check out his blog, click this link, read the amazing post and I’m sure you’ll want to click the follow button.

So, what do you have to do to get featured? Follow my blog! If you don’t already, follow me and I’ll follow you back. I’m a Christian Mommy blogger who blogs about, well really everything, but I follow everyone from Christians and parents to humor and politics blogs and everything in between. I love to read and I find something fascinating about everyone. That’s it. From my followers, I’ll pick a person to feature each week. I don’t have a specific way of picking, but I’m more likely to feature your blog if you’re active on my page, as you’ll be fresh in my mind.

