I am way behind on these award post, but, I will get caught up.

I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by a very special blogger Aayusi at Being ME! A time to enjoy life, people! You can check out her blog at https://aayusibiswas.wordpress.com/ She is an absolutely amazing teen blogger with great views of the world around her. She is also a wonderful writer and story teller. Please do check her out. You won’t regret it.

sunshine

Thank you so much for the nomination Aayusi, it came during a time I was struggling with my emotions and I am so very grateful that you thought of me.

Here are the rules:

  1. You must thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. You must answer the questions asked by that blogger.
  3. You must nominate another set of bloggers.
  4. You must ask a few questions of your own to those bloggers.
  5. Notify the bloggers you nominated about the nomination!

Aayusi asked five questions as part of the award rules, here are my answers:

  1. If you had to recommend a book to me, what would it be and why!? IT WOULD BE CAPTIVATING BY: JOHN AND STASI ELDRIDGE, IT’S A CHRISTIAN BOOK ABOUT DISCOVERING WHO YOU ARE A WOMAN. THE BOOK CHANGED MY LIFE AND IT IS A BOOK THAT I THINK ALL WOMEN SHOULD READ AT SOME POINT IN THERE LIVES, EVEN IF THERE AREN’T CHRISTIANS. IF I HAD ALL THE MONEY IN THE WORLD I WOULD BUY EVERY WOMAN IN THE WORLD A COPY OF THE BOOK. IT TEACHES YOU TO EMBRACE YOU FEMININITY AND TO LOVE YOURSELF AND ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE LOVED.
  2. Do you believe in supernatural powers? I BELIEVE IN GOD. I BELIEVE THAT HIS HOLY SPIRIT IS HERE WITH US ON EARTH. I BELIEVE IN ANGELS.
  3. If you had to change one characteristic feature of your personality or physique, what would it be? HAHA, I WOULDN’T HAVE MY PUDGY BEER BELLY THAT DOESN’T COME FROM DRINKING BEER.
  4. What’s your favorite social networking site? WELL, WORDPRESS IS THE CLOSEST THING I HAVE TO A SOCIAL NETWORKING SITE SO….
  5. Are you a social freak or a loner? Why so? I’M A TOTAL LONER. I HAVE MY BEST FRIEND, SHE LIVES IN A DIFFERENT COUNTRY AND WE TALK ON THE PHONE. AND I HAVE MY FAMILY. BUT, OTHER THAN MY BIBLE STUDY GROUP WHO I DON’T SPEND TIME WITH OUTSIDE OF STUDY, I HAVE NO FRIENDS. I’M A BUSY MOM WITH THREE KIDS AND AM OFTEN CONSUMED IN THEIR SOCIAL LIVES LEAVING LITTLE TIME FOR MINE. BECAUSE OF THAT, AND MY FOCUSES BEING WITH MY HUSBAND AND BUILDING A STRONGER MARRIAGE, ALONG WITH MY EMOTIONAL STATE CURRENTLY, I DON’T PUT MUCH FOCUS ON MAKING NEW FRIENDS, MAINLY BECAUSE I’M A GIVER, ESPECIALLY EMOTIONALLY, AND I KNOW TRUE FRIENDSHIP WITH JOY, COMES PAIN AND TO ME RIGHT NOW THE CHANCE OF PAIN JUST ISN’T WORTH IT. BESIDES, LIKE I SAY, “IT’S SO MUCH EASIER TO MAKE FRIENDS ONLINE”

Ok, now for my nominations, I’ll try to nominate those I haven’t before:

1. https://moxieluster.wordpress.com/ (Moxie Luster)

2. https://secretstains.wordpress.com/ (A Glimpse Inside of a Troubled Mind)

3. http://mommyx4boys.wordpress.com/ (Trying to Make Things Right)

4. https://wildero64.wordpress.com/ (Wil)

My Questions for You

  1. What is your greatest achievement this far in life?
  2. Define the word LOVE
  3. If you could go back in time and meet one person, man or woman, who would it be and why?
  4. What is your favorite scent? It doesn’t have to be e perfume, perhaps just a smell that you like…
  5. Quick. Type the first five words that come to your mind. Now go back and tell me what those words mean to you!!

Looking forward to your responses!!

